top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturempcreate

So which Bike


Prior to the challenge day I pre rode sections of the route as prep and decided that I would ride different bikes in order to prevent breaking myself or the bike on the day of the challenge. The idea was to make the ride easier to cope with for both bike and body, decreasing the risk of mechanicals on the rougher trails and increasing the efficiency of my ability on the road.


However....... I love my cross bike and come challenge day a part of me had that little cx rider sitting on my shoulder saying, 'ahhh go on, do it all on the cross bike, cross is boss you know'

So listening to the voice and feeling confident that I could pull it off on the CX bike I decided to give it a go. - Glad I did as the bike proved to be amazing on comfort on the road sections and an absolute hoon on the trails. There were occasions where it was very much hang on and howl but so so good to have ridden and conquered the trails especially

the Beast at Eastridge. The only quibble I had was the fact that the gearing was quite light and off road ratio and still running my peaks front chainring I did find myself spinning out on the faster road sections - Cartoon Legs!!!!


Please take a look at my Challenge Report Blog that gives you an account of the day itself.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page